I’m a Nike commercial (or my motto for 2013)

medium_4393860599

As I thought about my past few years of being a homemaker, I have one problem that tends to pop up the most.  I wait.

I wait to clean the boys room until I feel like.

I wait to do a project until  I know I have several free hours to complete it.

I wait till things can be done perfectly.

Call it procrastination, perfectionism, or sometimes just plain lazy.  It’s not hard to imagine that I wasn’t getting that much done.  Don’t get me wrong, I would get the basic things done, homeschool, dinner (uh, mostly), and a *somewhat* clean home.  But that’s not what I really want. I want fun days of not only getting the basics of education done, but lots of craft projects, or imaginative times of reading stories too.  I want to make not only dinner, but healthy snacks and better breakfasts.  I want a clean, organized home, that anyone can step into and feel welcomed in at any given time. I have big projects that I dream of getting too.  I want more.

I can’t wait for the magical ingredients to fall into place.  I’m just gonna have to do it.  

Enters in my motto for 2013:  Just Do It

Don’t think about it too much. Don’t wait.  

Even if it can’t be done perfectly.  Just Do It

Even if I can’t complete the whole project in one siting.  Just Do It

Even if I don’t feel like it.  Just Do It

In 2013 I just want to get things done.

Do you have a motto for the year?  Share in the comments below!

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/japokskee/4393860599/”>JD | Photography</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

About onmyway2organized

Liz is a homeschooling mom of two boys. She is married to the man she loves. Her life is bought and paid for by the blood of Christ, to which she is ever so humble and grateful for. She strives to eat healthfully, live simply, and love dearly.
This entry was posted in Organizing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

